Interact II Programme

The INTERACT II Programme promotes and supports good governance of European Territorial Cooperation Programmes as well as the capitalization of the major lessons learned from the member states within the Community Initiative INTERREG III, 2000-06. The Interact II Programme covers all member states plus Norway and Switzerland.

The Managing Authority of the Programme, the Paying Authority and the Secretariat are located in Slovakia. Moreover 4 Interact contact points operate. The Interact Contact Point for Cyprus is in Spain.

The Programme’s beneficiaries are the bodies involved in its Management, particularly the Managing Authority and the Joint Technical Secretariat of the Programme as well as the 4 contact points whilst the target-groups are the bodies responsible for the management of the Cooperation Programmes (Managing Authorities and Joint Technical Secretariats, Monitoring Committees, National Contact Points, Certifying Authorities and Audit Authorities).

Therefore the programme’s activities focus on the following:

  • The creation of knowledge diffusion material
  • Improving processes and working tools to achieve a high level of quality in the implementation of European Territorial Cooperation Programmes
  • The dissemination of good practices of governance / management to the concerned target groups.

The Operational Programme of Interact II was approved by the European Committee on 4 December 2007.

The Planning Bureau has been nominated as the National Contact Point for Cyprus. Please press here for the list of the responsible officers.

Further information can be found at the official website of the Programme

Programming Period